On October 27, 2022 the Northlake Mandeville Rotary club recognized area outstanding First Responders at its 2022 Annual Public Service Award banquet.  The Sheriff, State Police Captain, Police and Fire Chiefs described the selfless accomplishments of each of their First Responder of the year.  Shown in the first photo are the following:  Officer Christopher Bertucci of the Madisonville Police Dept; Deputy Walter Eason of the St Tammany Sheriff's Dept; Captain Kevin Hanhart of St Tammany Fire District #2; Trooper First Class William Craig of the Louisiana State Police; Captain Marc May of the St Tammany Fire District 3; John Stephens of St Tammany Fire District 4 ( receiving the award for John Stevens was his partner).  Not shown is Officer Rick Saephan of the Mandeville Police Dept.
In the second photo, Parish President Mike Cooper is shown thanking the First Responder leaders and their Recipients of the Year for their heroic and tireless efforts in keeping our citizens safe.  Also pictured is Marty Audiffred, club President; Bob Matthews, Master of Ceremonies; State Police Troop L Commander Capt. Hiram Mason; Barney Tyrney, Madisonville Police Chief; and Randy Smith, Sheriff of St Tammany Parish.